LoTROInterface

LoTROInterface (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Interface Help (D) (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Problem Installing UI Theme (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=528)

NektariosZ 02-08-2008 02:19 AM

Problem Installing UI Theme

1 Attachment(s)
Hello, i am new in LOTRO UI themes i have a problem i have download 10+ themes and none works i have post an image please if someone can help it would be great. I'm useing 1680x1050resolution with TFT screen.

Brygard2007 02-08-2008 02:41 AM

You most likely need to quit the game and then relog back in for the theme to kick in correctly.Each time you switch to different themes you have to do the steps above.

NektariosZ 02-08-2008 03:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brygard2007 (Post 2262)
You most likely need to quit the game and then relog back in for the theme to kick in correctly.Each time you switch to different themes you have to do the steps above.

i have relog many times and i still dont have any result, quit the game, relog, restart the pc and nothing

daimon 02-08-2008 05:22 AM

when those grey boxes appear it means the graphical element cannot be found so the files descriped in skindefition.xml aren't where they supposed to be. relogging wont do you any good here.

Check that you extracted all the files into my documents\lotro\ui\skins\<skin folder> and make sure you didn't just download an addon of the skin you're trying to use and not the whole skin (some addons may include only modified skindefinition.xml/or other modified files - as the rest of the files are included in main release).

NektariosZ 02-08-2008 10:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by daimon (Post 2264)
when those grey boxes appear it means the graphical element cannot be found so the files descriped in skindefition.xml aren't where they supposed to be. relogging wont do you any good here.