LoTROInterface

LoTROInterface (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Chit Chat (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   So dead around here! (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=938)

NewYears1978 06-11-2010 10:56 PM

So dead around here!

It's always so empty and quiet here..shame that LotRO doesn't have as many followers and users as WoW (though I wouldn't trade the maturity levels of WoW over LotRO)

Anyways..just wondering where everyone is! Give a shout out..!

LittleWhiteDove 06-11-2010 11:17 PM

Check in every day but I know what you mean about it being empty.:(

NewYears1978 06-11-2010 11:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LittleWhiteDove (Post 4187)
Check in every day but I know what you mean about it being empty.:(

It's sad..I'm new to the game but didn't know it would be this dead..then again I guess the official forums might be busier :)

Still I like this place and love skinning..though it would be more popular :(

Brygard2007 06-11-2010 11:55 PM

Still around and waiting for new skin definition file and pack for missing art.

That's all I can say.

NewYears1978 06-11-2010 11:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brygard2007 (Post 4189)
Still around and waiting for new skin definition file and pack for missing art.

That's all I can say.

Has it been a long time since the latest pack?

Is there a lack of updates due to them working on this new Free to Play thing instead of putting things out for players? If so that is discouraging since I just got into the game :\

MrJackdaw 06-12-2010 02:18 AM

*Signing in*

I was as surprised as you about the lack of skinning but...

...to be honest there aren't that many skins for WoW either - a lot of custom UI's using other peoples addons;
  • Dominos or somesuch to move the bars and hide art
  • Buffalo or somesuch to move/change the buffs

The rest of wow ui's is things like clique and threat meters - things that cannot be done in lotro.