Quantcast SVN error - LoTROInterface
VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > Site Forums > Site help, bugs, suggestions/questions

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 09-28-2010, 01:55 PM
The Old One The Old One is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 54
SVN error

When i try to update MyUi Builder via SVN make zip I get an error.
When I try to "push to live" I get "Sorry, for some reason the file didnt copy over. Please contact an admin asap."
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 09-28-2010, 02:13 PM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Lord Dolby of Veeshan
Premium Member
LOTROInterface Admin
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 81
What steps are you taking to push it live? Are you stoping at any point half way threw?

It looks like your not selecting a category or not selecting a file already in our database to merge with.

Last edited by Dolby : 09-28-2010 at 02:15 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 09-28-2010, 02:27 PM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Lord Dolby of Veeshan
Premium Member
LOTROInterface Admin
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 81
Just did a test push of your SVN as a new file and it worked fine.

Selected a category, entered version, put in a description

Pressed [Generate Zip]

Looked at the zip it generated then pressed [Push Zip Live] notice this is not the first button and some people press cancel on accident.

There is a bug if you are creating a new project in our database with the SVN and you press [Cancel & Delete] during the 2nd step it will error the next time. This is only a problem when your SVN isnt tied to a project in our database and its the first time pushing live.

So when you make a new SVN not associated with a project in our database and you choose to push it live make sure you dont cancel. Otherwise you'll need to contact me to fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 09-28-2010, 03:18 PM
The Old One The Old One is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 54
when I chose the MyUI under "Merge skin/plugin/file" and click merge all it seems to do is refresh the page but I am doing it. When I made it I did so my As it is an update for my UI I had not tried to post it as a new project. I believe I created the SVN wrong in the first place.
I thank you for you're response.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 09-28-2010, 03:31 PM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Lord Dolby of Veeshan
Premium Member
LOTROInterface Admin
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 81
Doh, ok well I could have linked it to a project in the database for you but I see you already made a new SVN.

Would you like me to delete the old SVN named UIBuilder then?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 09-28-2010, 03:46 PM
The Old One The Old One is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 54
sure that would be helpful TYVM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SVN - I just don't get it... MrJackdaw General Authoring Discussion (L) 11 10-04-2010 11:13 AM
SVN Repositories Almagnus1 Site help, bugs, suggestions/questions 1 09-21-2010 04:59 AM
SVN for LoTROInterface! Dolby News 0 09-15-2010 03:11 PM
Skin error with JappME Ivy MW 1.05 Chazcon Interface Help (L) 1 07-05-2010 07:43 PM
Ui problem after book10 - Scrolling error text madusmacus Interface Help (L) 3 09-04-2007 03:51 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui